Trailer reaction #2: Two Lovers and A Bear

The day has come! Yesterday we could watch, for the first time, the trailer of a new Kim Nguyen’s movie, called Two Lovers and a Bear. I’ve been waiting for this trailer for so long. The movie already has a premier, on the festival in Cannes this year.

two_lovers_and_a_bear

As we can read on IMDB, the movie tells story of Roman (Dane DeHaan) and Lucy (Tatiana Maslany), two burning souls who come together to make a leap for life and inner peace. The story’s set in a small town near the North Pole where roads lead to nowhere.

The trailer is amazing. It has that thing itself, I can’t explain this, but as fast as I saw those 2 minutes I immediately fall in love with this. Maybe it’s a photography, maybe it’s a cast or story, I don’t know. The only thing I know is that I have to watch this as soon as possible!

In this short trailer we can see beautiful locations of Northern Canada. As much as we can see, it’s not only a beauty of locations but also camera movement. I’m really curious about the plot. In my opinion, it’s really good, that we know not that much about the movie, it’s more interesting to watch a movie you know nothing about. It’s always the element of surprise.

Two-Lovers-and-a-Bear

The genre is drama and romance, but we can see there will be some elements of a thriller. We can see for sure, the really intimate relationship between two main characters. I’m really curious about Dane, I didn’t see much of his work, but he seems to be a great actor. I’m familiar with Tatiana’s work, but it’s always good to see something new with her.

I’m not sure if this bear we can see is some kind of metaphor or something else, but looks like a real one.

It’s no official release date, yet. I only hope it’ll be really soon. The trailer looks amazing, and I can’t wait to watch this movie!

What do you think guys? 🙂

Leave a Reply

